Broker Check

Designations of Our Team

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

A chartered financial analyst (CFA) is a globally-recognized professional designation given by the CFA Institute, (formerly the AIMR--Association for Investment Management and Research), that measures and certifies the competence and integrity of financial analysts. Candidates are required to pass three levels of exams covering areas such as accounting, economics, ethics, money management, and security analysis.

  • The CFA charter is one of the most respected designations in finance and is widely considered to be the gold standard in the field of investment analysis.
  • To become a charter holder, candidates must pass three difficult exams, have a bachelors degree, and have at least four years of relevant professional experience. Passing the CFA Program exams requires strong discipline and an extensive amount of studying.
  • A CFA must pass the Level III exam, representing a weighted average completion rate of around 11%. In the last 10 years, the completion rate was slightly lower at 9.6%
Certified Financial Planner™(CFP)

Certified Financial Planner™(CFP)

Certified Financial Planner™ certification is the standard of excellence in financial planning.
CFP® professionals meet rigorous education, training and ethical standards, and are committed to serving their clients best interests today to prepare them for a more secure tomorrow.

  • A certified financial planner (CFP) is an individual that has received a  formal designation from the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc.
  • CFPs help individuals in a variety of areas in managing their finances, such as retirement, investing, education, insurance, and taxes.
  • Becoming a CFP is one of the most difficult and stringent processes in terms of financial advisors. It requires years of experience, successful completion of standardized exams, a demonstration of ethics, and a formal education.
  • The most important aspect of a CFP is that they have a fiduciary duty, meaning they must make decisions with their clients best interests in mind.
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

A certified public accountant (CPA) is a designation provided to licensed accounting professionals. The CPA license is provided by the Board of Accountancy for each state. The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) provides resources on obtaining the license. The CPA designation helps enforce professional standards in the accounting industry.

  • A certified public accountant (CPA) must meet education, work, and examination requirements including holding a bachelor’s degree in business administration, finance, or accounting, and completing 150 hours of education.
  • Other requirements for the CPA designation include having two or more years of public accounting experience and passing the Uniform CPA Exam.
Investment Adviser Representative (IAR)

Investment Adviser Representative (IAR)

Investment advisory representatives (IARs) are licensed and authorized personnel who work for investment advisory companies and are permitted to work with clients. The primary responsibility of an IAR is to provide investment-related advice as a financial advisor or financial planner.

In order to become an IAR, individuals must pass the appropriate licensing exam or exams and register with the appropriate regulatory bodies.

  • IARs are individuals employed by or associated with an investment advisor who make recommendations or otherwise give financial or investment advice.
  • IARs must be properly registered, and, at a minimum, complete credentialing exams certified by FINRA and other required regulatory agencies.
  • IARs responsibilities include making financial recommendations, managing client accounts, providing advisory services to external parties, or overseeing other IARs.

A professional designation awarded by the IARFC to financial consultants who meet the high standards of education, experience, and ethics.

Education to satisfy the education requirement:

  • One of the following professional designation: AAMS®, CFA, CFP®, ChFC®, CLU®, CPA, EA, LUTCF®.
  • A Series 65* Securities license or one of the following combinations: Series 6* & 63*, Series 6 & 66*, Series 7* & 63, Series 7 & 66.
  • Life Insurance license.
  • A Bachelors’ or advanced degree in Business, Finance, Economics, or a related field.


Applicant must have a sound record of business integrity with no suspension or revocation of any professional designations or licenses. Must be in good standing with all licensing bodies and organizations.


Applicants must subscribe and adhere to the IARFC Code of Ethics.

Continuing Education

All RFC® designated members must agree to devote a minimum of 40 units every two years of professional Continuing Education in the field of personal finance and professional practice management. Four units every two years must be devoted to ethics

Our business is built on a foundation of thoughtful client relationships.


*Series registrations: Series 6 (Investment Company and Variable Contracts Representative), 7 (General Securities Representative), 63 (Uniform Securities Agent State Law), 65 (Uniform Registered Investment Adviser Law), 66 (Uniform Investment Adviser – Combined State Laws)